Kaeding Takes Lead on Final Lap to Capture ‘FVP Outlaws at Elko’

Californian charges from 13th to earn fourth World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car win ELKO, Minn. – May 10, 2013 – Tim Kaeding was in the right place at the right time to win the rain-shortened FVP Outlaws at Elko on Friday night in the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series inaugural event at Elko Speedway. A packed house saw Kaeding charge through the field from 13th to finally take the lead on lap 34, just as a red flag came out for a flipped car in turn two. Immediately after the wreck, the skies opened and a downpour forced series and track officials to call the race, handing Kaeding his fourth victory of the season. Thanks to all of our racers this week who found Victory Circle Kevin Thomas Jr, Jonathan Allard, Mark Dobmeier, Chris Windom, Bud Kaeding, Jeremy Campbell, Brady Smith, Steve Casebolt and Tim Mc Creadie