Shane Stewart Wins at Jackson Speedway

July 8, 2011-Jackson Minnesota Shane Stewart won Friday night’s Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest feature event which was Jackson Speedway’s makeup of the Folken Brothers Trucking/Van Wyhe Livestock Spring Sprint Car Nationals that was postponed from earlier in the year. Stewart, the Lucas Oil ASCS National points leader, outgunned pole starter Wayne Johnson at the drop of the green flag and led all the way without challenge to post his first Regional win of the year aboard Paul Silva’s Weld Racing wheel equipped No. 57.