WELD RACERS DOMINATE ASCS CHAMPIONSHIP Johnson Wins Third Title, Leads Podium Sweep of Last Race

ASCS National Series Drivers year came to a close in Arizona with the running of the FVP Western World Championships presented by Sands Chevrolet. The drivers were later honored at the annual ASCS season end banquet in Chandler, Arizona. WELD racer Jason Johnson capped off a successful 2012 with a race win, ahead of fellow WELD racers Brian Brown and Tony Bruce Jr.  With this win, Johnson was crowned the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV Sprint Car Drivers Champion at the ASCS awards banquet.  This was Jason Johnson’s third ASCS sprint car series championship. Brad Loyet was named 2012 Brodix Rookie of the Year while Tony Bruce Jr received the 2012 Sportsmanship,  Johnny Herrera was named the Ronald Laney Hard Charger if the Year for the most accumulated Passing Points over the 2012 season, Logan Forler received the Most Improved Driver award. WELD Racing is proud of all its ASCS racers, winners, and champions in 2012.  Congratulations to Johnson, Loyet, Herrera, and Logan Forler on their season long accomplishments.